The Stó:lō Xwexwílmexw Government (SXG) unites six First Nations of the upper Fraser Valley of British Columbia, including Áthelets (Aitchelitz), Leq’á:mel (Lakahahmen), Sq’ewá:lxw (Skawahlook), Sq’ewqéyl (Skowkale), Ch’iyáqtel (Tzeachten), and Yeqwyeqwí:ws (Yakweakwioose).

The sovereign nations of the SXG have always been in this region and have never signed a treaty or yielded their territories, natural resources, governance, or jurisdiction. Law making powers of the SXG include lands, natural resources, child and family, education, culture, gaming, taxation, and justice. 

The SXG, in partnership with the British Columbia Treaty Commission (BCTC), is now in the final stages of negotiations with BC and Canada. The new Self-Government Agreement is one of the first of its kind, a living tree - organic and changeable. The SXG was formerly known as the Stó:l​ō Xwexw​ílmexw Treaty Association (SXTA) which was founded in 2007. The organization rebranded as the SXG in 2022.